Beacon Nation Advisory Committee (BNAC)

The Beacon Nation Advisory Committee (BNAC) consists of thirteen nationally recognized leaders representing a broad range of technical expertise and viewpoints related to the Beacon Community program, health IT, and quality improvement. The group provides advocacy and influence to the project and ensures that content and dissemination work is considerate of the national healthcare landscape.

Members of the BNAC

  • Anne Marie Audet, MD, Commonwealth Fund
  • Amy Berman, John A. Hartford Foundation
  • Lisa Bielamowicz, MD, The Advisory Board Company
  • Asaf Bitton, MD, MPH, Comprehensive Primary Care Initiative
  • Susan Dentzer, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Willa Fields, RN, DNSc, San Diego State University and HIMSS
  • Sachin Jain, MD, Journal of Delivery Science and Innovation
  • Harold Miller, MS, Network for Regional Healthcare Improvement
  • Elizabeth Mitchell, Network for Regional Healthcare Improvement
  • Michael Painter, MD, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Julie Schilz, BSN, MBA, WellPoint
  • Marybeth Sharpe, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
  • Will Shrank, MD, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation
  • Indu Subaiya, MD, MBA, Health 2.0